Tuesday, 28 March 2017

India Regains the Border-Gavaskar Trophy By Virtue of 2-1

Team India won the test series against Australia by 2-1
       India Vs Australia fourth Test: India revels in a grand finish to their long, grueling home season walking off with an easy 8-wicket win over Australia in Dharamshala. Just formalities left to be fulfilled; Indian came down to knock off remaining 87 on day four. The hosts finished the Dharamshala Test in a similar fashion that they had been way through the season against countries. Each player contributed well to India’s unforgettable victory. While the first innings was a mixed-knock of the entire batting unit, top order did the job in the second innings. And yes, bowlers’ role in the win cannot be overlooked. They did a fantastic job to make the win easy. The pace duo of Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar shared 7 wickets between them. Debutant Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja picked up 4 wickets each to ensure India’s win.

Ravindra Jadeja become Man of the Match and Series in Aus Test Series 2017
       Ravindra Jadeja bagged the man-of-the-match title for his coveted 63 and 4 crucial wickets. KL Rahul hit an unbeaten half-century (51*) in the second innings to seal both the match and the series. Also, he banged the first innings with 60 runs. It was his sixth fifty of the series and second of the match. Rahane’s 46 and blazing 38* helped India clinch the match with utmost ease. Pujara, who unfortunately suffered a run-out in the second innings, proved had his worth in the first innings with 151-ball 57. Ashwin’s 30 and Saha’s 31 in the first innings came at the right time to put India in an up-and-about position, 32 runs ahead of Australia.

Team India Retain ICC Test Mace and One Million Dollar from ICC
        India wins it all on day four in Dharamshala: the match, the series, and yes the war of words that had been quite the matter of discussion way through series. The win earns India lot more than just match and the series. Since India retains the Test championship mace, ICC rewards them one million dollar. Remarkably, India has lost no series this home season. And this, on the whole, was India’s 7th series win in a row.

Monday, 27 March 2017

India 87 Runs Away From Series Win With 2 Day To Spare

Ravindra Jadeja Score 63 Runs in Ind Vs Aus 4th Test
     India Vs Australia fourth Test, day 3: India began the exciting third-day morning on an emphatic note following a quick slump after Jadeja lost his wicket at 63. Ravindra Jadeja combined the caution with aggression to register his career’s seventh half-century. Wriddhiman Saha, on the other hand, scored a composed 33 to get his team a crucial 32-run lead at lunch. Before India suffered a quick downfall, the two had added 96 runs for seventh wicket and this proved to be the turning point.

Maxwell Score 45 in India Vs Australia 4th Test in 2nd Innings
      India could have done a lot better. Australia was delighted with the work their bowlers did towards the end. However when batting, they couldn’t quite manage to handle the pressure. They did score off the moderate lead in the 9th over, but with three down. It was where they needed some handy knocks from their middle-order batsmen, especially Handscomb and Maxwell.

Jadeja got 3 Wickets in 2nd Innings of Ind Vs Aus Dharamshala Test
     Dismissals at regular interval kept mounting Australia’s struggle. Maxwell’s quick 45 off 60 balls, wherein he hit 6 boundaries and one six, led Australia to 100. Ashwin caught him before wicket in the 33rd over before he could stimulate India’s headache. Wade’s steady 25 towards the end made Indian bowlers toil for around 15 overs, but Jadeja had Cummins next on his target. Cummins, from the other end, was providing a perfect foil to Wade. 

Australia All out at 137 in 2nd Innings in Dharamshala Test
    Cummins dismissal brought a dismal end to Australia’s struggle as no other batsmen could even open the account afterward. Australia gave India 106-run target with six overs to go for the day. KL Rahul slammed three boundaries to Cummins in his very first over to kick off the chase. In as many as 6 overs being played to end day three, India scored 19 runs without loss. Now, the home side is 87 runs away from the series win with two days to spare.